Untitled Document

Convocation 2016

8th Annual Convocation of ACCMAN Institute of Management held on 13th February 2016 at its Campus

ACCMAN Institute of Management, Greater Noida, held its 8th Convocation Ceremony on 13th February 2016 for the graduating PGDM batch 2013-15. The chief guest of the ceremony Dr Panjab Singh, Chancellor, Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University, Jhansi, delivered the convocation speech in which he urged the students to make all out effort to live up to the expectations and aspirations of society. He appreciated the Institute for delivering industry relevant education and ensuring good placements to all the students since inception.  

Shri Arun Singh, Chairman of ACCMAN Institute of Management, after congratulating the recipients of the PGDM and their parents, spoke about the strong ties that students have developed towards the institute. He further said that it is a matter of pride for all of us that over 1000 alumni of the institute are working in a range of top companies that include public and private sector banks, MNCs, consulting companies, financial services companies, FMCG, infrastructure companies and so on, both in India and abroad. He expressed satisfaction at the fact that the Institute has become a preferred destination for companies looking for well-qualified students with ability to perform and succeed. He exhorted the students to become agents of positive change and contribute not only to their organizations but also to the society and the nation.

Dr R K Kulshreshtha, Director of the institute read the Annual Report listing out the accomplishments made by the institute and its students in the field of academics, co-curricular activities, industry linkages, placements, games and sports during the past one year. He advised the graduating students to reorient themselves to suit the requirements of the organizations that they have joined. Quoting Swami Vivekanand, he said, “Believe in yourself and the world will be at your feet”.

The Chairman's Gold Medal for best academic performance was awarded to Ms. Neha Chouhan and the Director's Silver Medal to Ms. Kangana Sood .

Vote of Thanks was given by Prof Denesh Singh



Untitled Document
Untitled Document

Enquiry Form